Now what if you want to delete some files but whenever you delete any file for security reasons dropbox maintains a backup for that file and your file can be accessed anytime. Now if you have some confidential data and you want it to be vanished away permanently you can simply follow the below steps and your file will be taken down permanently.
- Visit Dropbox.com
- Now just mark your files which you want to delete and than hit delete.
- Now there is an option to show deleted files click that.
- Now mark your files again and press delete them permanently.
Now your all files will be permanently deleted from dropbox server and are not accessible from anywhere.