HackingUniversity - Hacks . Tricks . How-To's

15 August 2014

How to Check IRCTC Train Ticket PNR Status Online

pnrpnrNumerous people simulate to pass by train at point of the time or the other. For everybody, we imagine passing by train in the youth in this greatest rail networking nation. For many years, as the population has actually enhanced the intricacy in taking a trip in a train likewise got complexed. With the progressing innovation made it simpler for us to lower this intricacy and a simpler method to process the taking a trip in a train. We commonly hear a word called PNR status however numerous people does not understand exactly what it is and how it works for a traveler throughout the taking a trip. Right here I'll let you understand everything about this PNR status and exactly what is the use and ways to utilize it.

What is IRCTC PNR Number ?

PNR status represents "Passenger Name Record" that is provided just after a certain individual who wishes to do a trip during train purchases a ticket. This is the same 10 figure number which you see in the leading left corner of the ticket with which one can inspect his PNR status so regarding understand whether he got a berth or not for the trip or he has actually been provided other classification berth. PNR status likewise includes your name, address, mobile number, time and date of trip and so on.

Ways to Check IRCTC PNR Status

  1. pnr statusUsing 139 Service - 139 service is the earliest and the direct main service from the Indian Railways that is serving the people of this nation given that several years. This is the 24/7 service particularly to assist the guests who make use of Indian Railways. With this service, one can understand the IRCTC PNR status simply by sending out a brief message to it by typing PNR and right away followed by the 10-digit PNR number and send it to 139 service. For instance kind PNR 0123456789 and send it to 139. Within minutes after sending you will certainly have the information concerning the PNR status.

    Aside from this one can likewise make use of another service number to inspect the PNR status. For this number too, kind the same way like the earlier one and send it to 5676747 and you will certainly get a message relating to the PNR status. Both these numbers as many as Rs.3 will certainly be charged and can be utilized from any part of the nation.
  2. Use of 10-Digit Mobile Number - We Indians constantly try to find a more affordable method where we can make use of no cash for a service like this. As over pointed out 139 service requires some charge for function lots of does not decide this unless in emergency situation cases. For you individuals there is a number from Google who has actually presented a less expensive and basic technique. In this technique you can send out a message by typing simply the 10-digit PNR number and you need to send it to 9773300000 and you will certainly be getting the message in minutes which too for free (If you have activated SMS Pack).
  3. Using GPRS Service - Nowadays who does not have a mobile phone face to face. Everybody has one and it will certainly be absolutely have a web connection too. With web connection you can visit http://www.indianrail.gov.in/pnr_Enq.html enter your 10-digit PNR number and you will certainly get the appropriate details.
  4. Using Direct Website - well there is another website that you can use to inspect and analyze your PNR Number visit http://ipnrstatus.in and enter your 10 digit PNR Number and within seconds you will get your details right away.

When you get your needed PNR status, then you need to understand whether the ticket is validated or not. If the PNR status code is CNF, then your ticket is confirmed. There are various kinds of PNR status codes that you will certainly get. There could be a have to reconsider the PNR status prior to taking a trip as your position could alter at any minute of time.

PNR Status Codes List

Here is the list of PNR status codes that you may find in the PNR status, well understand every basic code as in the message it will be short so you might not understand, well below list will help you out.
  • CNF/Confirmed : Confirmed (Coach/Berth number will be available after chart preparation)
  • RAC : Reservation Against Cancellation
  • WL : Waiting List Number
  • GNWL : General Wait List
  • RLWL : Remote Location Wait List
  • PQWL : Pooled Quota Wait List
  • CAN/MOD : Cancelled or Modified Passenger
  • REGRET/WL : No More Booking Permitted
  • R# #RAC : Coach Number Berth Number
  • RELEASED Ticket : Not Cancelled but Alternative Accommodation Provided

So now this ends this another informative post, hope you learned the basic of IRCTC Ticket Checking, well I hope this will for sure be helping you out in your entire life as trains are going to be improved so people are going to travel a lot, using this online service will help you in booking and checking tickets easily.